Skip to content

January 2018 Wrap-Up: Books and Reviews

February 26, 2018

Ye Grande Olde TBR(e) Challenge Update

I started January with 209 unread books sitting around my house. And I ended with … *drumroll* …208! Not too shabby! I managed to read more than I usually do at the start of a new semester, and I’ve been very good about not acquiring new books, so that’s something.

…anyways, let’s take a look at the breakdown:

Neutral books – Read, but don’t affect the TBR pile

Audiobooks
The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas
The Pearl Thief by Elizabeth Wein (reviews coming soon)

E-Books
A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas
The Austen Escape by Katherine Reay (reviews coming soon)

Re-Reads
Saga, Vol. 6 by Brian K. Vaughan (review coming soon)
Little Brother by Cory Doctorow

Changes to the TBR pile

Read from my TBR pile (huzzah!)
Saga, Vol. 7 by Brian K. Vaughan

 

Added and then read (um… huzzah?)
Saga, Vol. 8 by Brian K. Vaughan

 
 
Added to my TBR pile (all-around shame!)
Nothing this month, hooray!  
 
Added to my eTBR pile (non-storage-space-related shame!)
The Girl Who Drank the Moon by Kelly Barnhill The Fold by Peter Clines
Wicked Plants: The Weed that Killed Lincoln’s Mother and Other Botanical Atrocities by Amy Stewart The Scarlet Pimpernel by Baron Orczy
* Pursuant to the discussion on this post, I’ve decided to create an eTBR pile for e-books and audiobooks that I accept for review or for which I actually pay money. I’m not adding them into my total TBR numbers, but I have to fess up about them somewhere. Keeps me honest.
 

© 2018 Fyrefly’s Book Blog. All Rights Reserved. If you’re reading this on a site other than Fyrefly’s Book Blog or its RSS feed, be aware that this post has been stolen and is being used without permission.

No comments yet

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.