Skip to content

June 2018 Wrap-Up: Books and Reviews

July 12, 2018

Ye Grande Olde TBR(e) Challenge Update

I started June with 205 unread books sitting around my house. And I ended with … *drumroll* …204! June was a pretty good month, y’all! Not much clearance from the TBR pile, but some, and a fair bit of reading overall, enough to get me back on track for my yearly goals.

…anyways, let’s take a look at the breakdown:

Neutral books – Read, but don’t affect the TBR pile

Audiobooks
King’s Cage by Victoria Aveyard (review coming soon)

Read But Not Owned (Books)
Simon vs. the Homo sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli
The Burning Maze by Rick Riordan (reviews coming soon)

Read But Not Owned (Graphic Novels)
Paper Girls, Vol. 3 by Brian K. Vaughan
Paper Girls, Vol. 4 by Brian K. Vaughan
The Wicked & the Divine, Vol. 6: Imperial Phase II by Kieron Gillen
Mighty Jack and the Goblin King by Ben Hatke
(reviews coming soon)

E-books
Mr. Darcy’s Diary by Amanda Grange (review coming soon)

Re-Reads
Paper Girls, Vol. 2 by Brian K. Vaughan
The Voyage of the Dawn Treader by C. S. Lewis
The Wicked & the Divine, Vol. 5: Imperial Phase I by Kieron Gillen

Changes to the TBR pile

Read from my TBR pile (huzzah!)
The Day the Angels Fell by Shawn Smucker (review coming soon)

 
Added to my eTBR pile (non-storage-space-related shame!)
Circe by Madeline Miller What Unites Us by Dan Rather
Food: A Cultural Culinary History by Ken Albala – Cosmos by Carl Sagan
The Flowers of Vashnoi by Lois McMaster Bujold * Pursuant to the discussion on this post, I’ve decided to create an eTBR pile for e-books and audiobooks that I accept for review or for which I actually pay money. I’m not adding them into my total TBR numbers, but I have to fess up about them somewhere. Keeps me honest.
 

© 2018 Fyrefly’s Book Blog. All Rights Reserved. If you’re reading this on a site other than Fyrefly’s Book Blog or its RSS feed, be aware that this post has been stolen and is being used without permission.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 19, 2018 5:40 pm

    Oh, I’m looking forward to hearing what you think of “Food: A Culinary History” — I listened to the first couple of lectures a while ago, but got distracted and haven’t finished the whole thing yet. It seems like kind of a departure from the other sorts of books on your list, so hopefully you will find it interesting!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.