Skip to content

May 2018 Wrap-Up: Books and Reading

June 1, 2018

Ye Grande Olde TBR(e) Challenge Update

I started May with 204 unread books sitting around my house. And I ended with … *drumroll* …205! Not bad! It takes me a while to get back into a reading groove after a busy semester, especially with paper books, but overall May treated me pretty darn well!

…anyways, let’s take a look at the breakdown:

Neutral books – Read, but don’t affect the TBR pile

Audiobooks
The Unpleasantness at Baskerville Hall by Chris Dolley
O Jerusalem by Laurie R. King
Head On by John Scalzi (reviews coming soon)

Read But Not Owned (Books)
The Taliban Shuffle: Strange Days in Afghanistan and Pakistan by Kim Barker
Valerian: The Complete Collection, Volume 1 by Pierre Christin (reviews coming soon)

E-books
The Power by Naomi Alderman (review coming soon)

Re-Reads
A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L’Engle

Changes to the TBR pile

 
Added to my TBR pile (all-around shame!)
The Luminaries by Eleanor Catton  
 
Added to my eTBR pile (non-storage-space-related shame!)
War Storm by Victoria Aveyard Justice Hall by Laurie R. King
A Study in Scarlet Women by Sherry Thomas * Pursuant to the discussion on this post, I’ve decided to create an eTBR pile for e-books and audiobooks that I accept for review or for which I actually pay money. I’m not adding them into my total TBR numbers, but I have to fess up about them somewhere. Keeps me honest.
 

© 2018 Fyrefly’s Book Blog. All Rights Reserved. If you’re reading this on a site other than Fyrefly’s Book Blog or its RSS feed, be aware that this post has been stolen and is being used without permission.

No comments yet

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.