Skip to content

November 2017 Wrap-Up: Books and Reading

December 20, 2017

Ye Grande Olde TBR(e) Challenge Update

I started November with 211 unread books sitting around my house. And I ended with … *drumroll* …210! I had houseguests for a large chunk of the month, and I never get much reading done when I’ve got houseguests – there’s always something else to be doing, or else I feel weird reading (or having my earbuds in for listening) instead of being social. So it was a pretty sparse month, reading-wise. But at least I was good about not acquiring more (physical) books.

…anyways, let’s take a look at the breakdown:

Neutral books – Read, but don’t affect the TBR pile

Audiobooks
Locke and Key by Joe Hill (review coming soon)

Re-Reads
Locke & Key Vol. 1: Welcome to Lovecraft by Joe Hill
A Little Princess by Francis Hodgson Burnett

Changes to the TBR pile

Read from my TBR pile (huzzah!)
The Miniaturist by Jessie Burton (review coming soon)

 
Added to my TBR pile (all-around shame!)
Nothing this month!  
 
Non-TBR acquisitions (storage-space-related shame!)
Nothing this month either!  
 
Added to my eTBR pile (non-storage-space-related shame!)
The Pearl Thief by Elizabeth Wein Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor
Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige
Genuine Fraud by E. Lockhart * Pursuant to the discussion on this post, I’ve decided to create an eTBR pile for e-books and audiobooks that I accept for review or for which I actually pay money. I’m not adding them into my total TBR numbers, but I have to fess up about them somewhere. Keeps me honest.
 

© 2017 Fyrefly’s Book Blog. All Rights Reserved. If you’re reading this on a site other than Fyrefly’s Book Blog or its RSS feed, be aware that this post has been stolen and is being used without permission.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 1, 2018 6:32 pm

    Always exciting to see the TBR decrease!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.