Skip to content

March 2017 Wrap-Up: Books and Reading

April 30, 2017

Ye Grande Olde TBR(e) Challenge Update

I started March with 212 unread books sitting around my house. And I ended with … *drumroll* …214! Hey, look, at least I got the March update posted before April is over. (By an hour or so. It still counts!) It’s been that kind of month. Or two months. Or semester. Whatever.

…anyways, let’s take a look at the breakdown:

Neutral books – Read, but don’t affect the TBR pile

Audiobooks
Norse Mythology by Neil Gaiman (review coming soon)

E-Books
Equal Rights by Terry Pratchett (review coming soon)

Re-Reads
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by J. K. Rowling

Changes to the TBR pile

Read from my TBR pile (huzzah!)
Caleb’s Crossing by Geraldine Brooks (review coming soon)

 
 
Added to my TBR pile (all-around shame!)
Valour and Vanity by Mary Robinette Kowal Of Noble Family by Mary Robinette Kowal
Yvain: The Knight of the Lion by M. T. Anderson  
 
Added to my eTBR pile (non-storage-space-related shame!)
Lady Cop Makes Trouble by Amy Stewart * Pursuant to the discussion on this post, I’ve decided to create an eTBR pile for e-books and audiobooks that I accept for review or for which I actually pay money. I’m not adding them into my total TBR numbers, but I have to fess up about them somewhere. Keeps me honest.
 

© 2017 Fyrefly’s Book Blog. All Rights Reserved. If you’re reading this on a site other than Fyrefly’s Book Blog or its RSS feed, be aware that this post has been stolen and is being used without permission.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

