Skip to content

April 2016 Wrap-Up: Books and Reviews

May 5, 2016

Ye Grande Olde TBR(e) Challenge Update

I started April with 197 unread books sitting around my house. And I ended with … *drumroll* …203! Let’s not talk about April, you guys. April was rough.

…anyways, let’s take a look at the breakdown:

Neutral books – Read, but don’t affect the TBR pile

Audiobooks
Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard
Anne of Green Gables by L. M. Montgomery

 

Re-Reads
Ninth Key by Meg Cabot
Reunion by Meg Cabot
Darkest Hour by Meg Cabot
Haunted by Meg Cabot
Twilight by Meg Cabot
The Return of the King by J. R. R. Tolkien

Changes to the TBR pile

 
Added to my TBR pile (all-around shame!)
Thomas Jefferson’s Creme Brulee: How a Founding Father and His Slave James Hemings Introduced French Cuisine to America by Thomas J. Craughwell In the Devil’s Garden: A Sinful History of Forbidden Food by Stewart Allen Lee
The Atomic Weight of Love by Elizabeth J. Church Longbourn by Jo Baker
Autumn Bones by Jacqueline Carey Life After Life by Kate Atkinson
 
Non-TBR acquisitions (storage-space-related shame!)
The Rithmatist by Brandon Sanderson The Immortals by Tamora Pierce
Saga, Vol. 4 by Brian K. Vaughan & Fiona Staples The Unwritten, Vol. 1: Tommy Taylor and the Bogus Identity by Mike Carey & Peter Gross
Saga, Vol. 5 by Brian K. Vaughan & Fiona Staples Flight, Vol. 1 ed. by Kazu Kibuishi
 
Added to my eTBR pile (non-storage-space-related shame!)
A Letter of Mary by Laurie R. King The Silkworm by Robert Galbraith
The Spirit Ring by Lois McMaster Bujold * Pursuant to the discussion on this post, I’ve decided to create an eTBR pile for e-books and audiobooks that I accept for review or for which I actually pay money. I’m not adding them into my total TBR numbers, but I have to fess up about them somewhere. Keeps me honest.
 

© 2016 Fyrefly’s Book Blog. All Rights Reserved. If you’re reading this on a site other than Fyrefly’s Book Blog or its RSS feed, be aware that this post has been stolen and is being used without permission.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 6, 2016 12:06 pm

    Sometimes you just need some retail therapy and to visit some old favourites!

    • May 6, 2016 3:46 pm

      That’s exactly right. My brain was not in a place to handle anything more complicated than mildly trashy teen paranormal romance that I’d already read several times before. :)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.