Skip to content

March 2015 Wrap-Up: Books and Reading

April 14, 2015

Ye Grande Olde TBR(e) Challenge Update

I started March with 251 unread books sitting around my house. And I ended with … *drumroll* …253! I’m not even going to lie. The fact that I’m not getting my monthly wrap-up post for March posted until halfway through April pretty much tells the story of the past month and a half. There’s a light at the end of the tunnel, and a break coming, but it’s still a slog to get there, so don’t expect to see me much around these parts before mid-May at the earliest.

…anyways, let’s take a look at the breakdown:

Neutral books – Read, but don’t affect the TBR pile

Audiobooks
Lock In by John Scalzi
Read But Not Owned (Books)
Firefight by Brandon Sanderson
Read But Not Owned (Graphic Novels)
Amulet, Vol. 6: Escape from Lucien by Kazu Kibuishi
Sisters by Raina Telgemeier
Re-Reads
Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein
The Shadow Rising by Robert Jordan
The Restaurant at the End of the Universe by Douglas Adams
Life, The Universe, and Everything by Douglas Adams

Changes to the TBR pile

Added and then read (um… huzzah?)
For Darkness Shows the Stars by Diana Peterfreund
Rat Queens, Vol. 1: Sass & Sorcery by Kurtis J. Wiebe (this was actually a “read and then added,” but whatever)
Added to my TBR pile (all-around shame!)
Please Don’t Tell My Parents I’m a Supervillain by Richard Roberts The Weight of Blood by Laura McHugh
Added to my eTBR pile (non-storage-space-related shame!)
Steel Blues by Melissa Scott & Jo Graham Silver Bullet by Melissa Scott & Jo Graham
Cryptonomicon by Neil Stephenson * Pursuant to the discussion on this post, I’ve decided to create an eTBR pile for e-books for which I actually pay money. I’m not adding them into my total TBR numbers, but I have to fess up about them somewhere. Keeps me honest.

© 2015 Fyrefly’s Book Blog. All Rights Reserved. If you’re reading this on a site other than Fyrefly’s Book Blog or its RSS feed, be aware that this post has been stolen and is being used without permission.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2015 12:00 pm

    I have a copy of Rat Queens coming my way via ILL, so I’m really pleased to hear that you enjoyed it so much that you had to have your own copy. Yay! Good luck with your April reading.

  2. April 15, 2015 4:15 pm

    Looking forward to seeing your thoughts on Firefight. I’ve really enjoyed that series this year.

  3. April 15, 2015 6:17 pm

    Mid May will be here before you know it.

  4. April 15, 2015 6:55 pm

    I did my usual post TBR Double Dog Dare at the start of the month; got rid of over 30 books I’m never going to read; only to buy a bunch more just this past week. There was very little net change overall.

  5. April 16, 2015 9:31 am

    Rat Queens is so good! I can’t wait until the next one. :)

Leave a Reply

