Skip to content

April 2015 Wrap-Up: Books and Reading

May 3, 2015

Ye Grande Olde TBR(e) Challenge Update

I started April with 253 unread books sitting around my house. And I ended with … *drumroll* …259! Ugh, you guys, I don’t even want to talk about April. April was abysmal. (I did listen to a lot of short story podcasts, which I will post about soon. But basically nothing else. Abysmal, I tells ya!) But I am FINALLY done with spring semester, so in May I get to read, read, read! (and review some of the books I’ve had sitting around since January, whoops!)

…anyways, let’s take a look at the breakdown:

Neutral books – Read, but don’t affect the TBR pile

Read But Not Owned (Graphic Novels)
Sex Criminals, Vol. 1: One Weird Trick by Matt Fraction & Chip Zdarsky
Re-Reads
Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen
So Long And Thanks For All the Fish by Douglas Adams
Mostly Harmless by Douglas Adams

Changes to the TBR pile

Read from my TBR pile (huzzah!)
– Nothing. Abysmal.
Added to my TBR pile (all-around shame!)
Dark Currents by Jacqueline Carey The Glass Arrow by Kristen Simmons
The Year’s Best Fantasy and Horror, Eighteenth Annual Collection ed. by Ellen Kushner, Kelly Link, and Gavin J. Grant Blood of Tyrants by Naomi Novik
The Discworld Graphic Novels: The Colour of Magic & The Light Fantastic by Terry Pratchett Crucible of Gold by Naomi Novik
Non-TBR acquisitions (storage-space-related shame!)
The Titan’s Curse by Rick Riordan Dead Reckoning by Charlaine Harris
Redshirts by John Scalzi Deadlocked by Charlaine Harris
The Stolen Child by Keith Donohue Dead Ever After by Charlaine Harris
Marvel 1602 by Neil Gaiman Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor
Fables: 1001 Nights of Snowfall by Bill Willingham Mouse Guard, Vol. 3: The Black Axe by David Petersen
Fables, Vol. 10: The Good Prince by Bill Willingham

© 2015 Fyrefly’s Book Blog. All Rights Reserved. If you’re reading this on a site other than Fyrefly’s Book Blog or its RSS feed, be aware that this post has been stolen and is being used without permission.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2015 8:40 pm

    Oh, I hope May is so lovely for you! I hope you get to all the reading you have planned and then some. Uninterrupted reading time is one of the best things in all the land. Right now I have a jillion super awesome-looking books out of the library and am paralyzed by choice. :p

  2. rudejasper permalink
    May 3, 2015 11:11 pm

    I feel like most of the April monthly wrap-ups I’ve read from book bloggers have been along the lines of “worst month ever.” Mine wasn’t great either. What’s up with that April? Go pick on the style bloggers or something;0).

Leave a Reply

