Skip to content

July 2018 Wrap-Up: Books and Reviews

August 3, 2018

Ye Grande Olde TBR(e) Challenge Update

I started July with 204 unread books sitting around my house. And I ended with … *drumroll* …203! Yay! I did some traveling in July, which is always iffy for reading – sometimes I’m able to spend whole plane rides absorbed in a book and spend my vacation downtime reading, but other times I’m busy with all of my anti-anxiety flying tricks (mostly knitting) and can’t stay focused on a book, and have too much scheduled on my vacation to have much leisure reading time. Unfortunately, this year’s trip was more of the latter, but I still managed to get a decent bit read! (Especially considering that The Luminaries took me a month to read just by itself. That thing is a brick.)

…anyways, let’s take a look at the breakdown:

Neutral books – Read, but don’t affect the TBR pile

Audiobooks
War Storm by Victoria Aveyard
Justice Hall by Laurie R. King
Hidden Figures: The Untold True Story of Four African-American Women Who Helped Launch our Nature Into Space by Margot Lee Shetterly (reviews coming soon)

Read But Not Owned
Mighty Jack by Ben Hatke
Zita the Spacegirl by Ben Hatke
Gun Machine by Warren Ellis (reviews coming soon)

Re-Reads
Voyager by Diana Gabaldon

Changes to the TBR pile

Read from my TBR pile (huzzah!)
The Luminaries by Eleanor Catton (review coming soon)

 
 
Added to my TBR/eTBR pile (all-around shame!)
Nothing. That’s right, flat out NOTHING. Good job, self!

© 2018 Fyrefly’s Book Blog. All Rights Reserved. If you’re reading this on a site other than Fyrefly’s Book Blog or its RSS feed, be aware that this post has been stolen and is being used without permission.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 4, 2018 8:49 pm

    The Luminaries is a HUGE book. It kinda intimidates me.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.