Skip to content

August 2015 Wrap-Up: Books and Reviews

September 2, 2015

Ye Grande Olde TBR(e) Challenge Update

I started August with 255 unread books sitting around my house. And I ended with … *drumroll* …252! Woo! August was pretty good in terms of reading. September is going to be much, much slower – it’s the busiest part of my semester. But it was nice at least for a while to be back in the reading (and reviewing) groove that I used to have.

…anyways, let’s take a look at the breakdown:

Neutral books – Read, but don’t affect the TBR pile

Audiobooks
Great Expectations by Charles Dickens *
The End of All Things by John Scalzi *

Read But Not Owned (Graphic Novels)
Trailers by Mark Kneece & Julie Collins-Rousseau
Skim by Mariko & Jillian Tamaki
The Unwritten, Volume 11: Apocalypse by Mike Carey & Peter Gross
Blankets by Craig Thompson
Fables, Volume 21: Happily Ever After by Bill Willingham
Fables, Volume 22: Farewell by Bill Willingham



Changes to the TBR pile

Read from my TBR pile (huzzah!)
In Real Life by Cory Doctorow
Washington’s Spies: The Story of America’s First Spy Ring by Alexander Rose
Rain: A Natural and Cultural History by Cynthia Barnett
The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

 
 
Added to my TBR pile (all-around shame!)
After Alice by Gregory Maguire  
 
Added to my eTBR pile (non-storage-space-related shame!)
Ross Poldark by Winston Graham The Beekeeper’s Apprentice by Laurie R. King
Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard * Pursuant to the discussion on this post, I’ve decided to create an eTBR pile for e-books and audiobooks for which I actually pay money. I’m not adding them into my total TBR numbers, but I have to fess up about them somewhere. Keeps me honest.
 

© 2015 Fyrefly’s Book Blog. All Rights Reserved. If you’re reading this on a site other than Fyrefly’s Book Blog or its RSS feed, be aware that this post has been stolen and is being used without permission.

No comments yet

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.