Skip to content

August 2013 Monthly Wrap-Up: Books and Reviews

September 2, 2013

Ye Grande Olde TBR(e) Challenge Update

I started August with 246 unread books sitting around my house. And I ended with … *drumroll* …243! Minus three is not too shabby! I didn’t have a lot of down time in August, but I managed to get a decent amount of reading done… in particular, I was able to take a decent chunk out of my pile of review books that I’d been neglecting. September doesn’t seem like it’s going to be any less busy than August – probably more busy, in fact – but hopefully I can keep up the pace.

…anyways, let’s take a look at the breakdown:

Neutral books – Read, but don’t affect the TBR pile

Audiobooks
Flight Behavior by Barbara Kingsolver
Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

Read But Not Owned (Graphic Novels)
Mouse Guard: The Black Axe by David Petersen
Saga, Vol. 2 by Brian K. Vaughan
Will & Whit by Laura Lee Gulledge

Changes to the TBR pile

Read from my TBR pile (huzzah!)
Blood and Beauty by Sarah Dunnant
The Resurrectionist: The Lost Work of Dr. Spencer Black by E. B. Hudspeth
The Boleyn King by Laura Andersen
Kushiel’s Scion by Jacqueline Carey
Leonardo’s Foot: How 10 Toes, 52 Bones, and 66 Muscles Shaped the Human World by Carol Ann Rinzler



 
 
Added to my TBR pile (all-around shame!)
Easter Island by Jennifer Vanderbes Hunted by Kevin Hearne

© 2013 Fyrefly’s Book Blog. All Rights Reserved. If you’re reading this on a site other than Fyrefly’s Book Blog or its RSS feed, be aware that this post has been stolen and is being used without permission.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 2, 2013 10:17 am

    Way to knock down some of that TBR pile (we will not speak of the additions :-)

Leave a Reply

