Skip to content

July 2017 Wrap-Up: Books and Reviews

August 11, 2017

Ye Grande Olde TBR(e) Challenge Update

I started July with 214 unread books sitting around my house. And I ended with … *drumroll* …214! So, July wasn’t as productive reading-wise as I wanted, but on the personal front… I bought a house! So that took up a bunch of time last month, and moving and settling in is going to take up a bunch of time in August, but I’m doing my best to squeeze at least a little reading in around the edges.

…anyways, let’s take a look at the breakdown:

Neutral books – Read, but don’t affect the TBR pile

Read But Not Owned (Books)
The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan

Read But Not Owned (Graphic Novels)
The Time Museum by Matthew Loux
The Wicked & The Divine, Vol. 5: Imperial Phase I by Kieron Gillen
Paper Girls, Vol. 2 by Brian K. Vaughan (reviews coming soon)

Re-Reads
Lord John and the Brotherhood of the Blade by Diana Gabaldon
Lord John and the Hand of Devils by Diana Gabaldon
The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Mary Ann Shaffer & Annie Barrows

Changes to the TBR pile

Read from my TBR pile (huzzah!)
Murder as a Fine Art by David Morrell

 
 
Added to my TBR pile (all-around shame!)
The Day the Angels Fell by Shawn Smucker  
 
Added to my eTBR pile (non-storage-space-related shame!)
The Burning World by Isaac Marion Too Like the Lightning by Ada Palmer
Mary Poppins by P.L. Travers * Pursuant to the discussion on this post, I’ve decided to create an eTBR pile for e-books and audiobooks that I accept for review or for which I actually pay money. I’m not adding them into my total TBR numbers, but I have to fess up about them somewhere. Keeps me honest.
 

© 2017 Fyrefly’s Book Blog. All Rights Reserved. If you’re reading this on a site other than Fyrefly’s Book Blog or its RSS feed, be aware that this post has been stolen and is being used without permission.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

