Skip to content

September 2016 Wrap-Up: Books and Reviews

October 2, 2016

Ye Grande Olde TBR(e) Challenge Update

I started September with 202 unread books sitting around my house. And I ended with … *drumroll* …202! Although the books I read from my TBR pile are much shorter than the ones I added to the TBR pile to replace them. Oh well! I did a decent amount of reading in September, even if I’ve been totally ignoring this blog. More reading that is going to get done in October, at any rate. This month is going to be rough, I can tell already.

…anyways, let’s take a look at the breakdown:

Neutral books – Read, but don’t affect the TBR pile

Orange is the New Black: My Year in a Women’s Prison by Piper Kerman
The Sin Eater’s Daughter by Melinda Salisbury (reviews coming soon)

Read But Not Owned (Books)
Imprudence by Gail Carriger (review coming soon)

Read But Not Owned (Graphic Novels)
Serenity, Vol. 4: Leaves on the Wind by Zack Whedon
Fairy Tale Comics by Chris Duffy (reviews coming soon)

Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen

Changes to the TBR pile

Read from my TBR pile (huzzah!)
Between the World and Me by Ta-Nehisi Coates
Rat Queens, Vol. 3: Demons by Kurtis J. Wiebe (reviews coming soon)

Added to my TBR pile (all-around shame!)
Entanglement: The Secret Lives of Hair by Emma Tarlo The Sellout by Paul Beatty
Added to my eTBR pile (non-storage-space-related shame!)
Les Miserables by Victor Hugo The Complete Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
* Pursuant to the discussion on this post, I’ve decided to create an eTBR pile for e-books and audiobooks that I accept for review or for which I actually pay money. I’m not adding them into my total TBR numbers, but I have to fess up about them somewhere. Keeps me honest.

© 2016 Fyrefly’s Book Blog. All Rights Reserved. If you’re reading this on a site other than Fyrefly’s Book Blog or its RSS feed, be aware that this post has been stolen and is being used without permission.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 2, 2016 8:22 pm

    Hey, nice to see a post from you. Hope October isn’t as bad as you are expecting!

Leave a Reply

