Skip to content

June 2016 Wrap-Up: Books and Reviews

July 1, 2016

Ye Grande Olde TBR(e) Challenge Update

I started June with 204 unread books sitting around my house. And I ended with … *drumroll* …201! I did pretty darn well this month! I’m still not entirely into the swing of reading paper books again, so a lot of my reading this month has been done on audio. But that’s okay, too – I’ve been listening to some really good books! And I’ve been doing better about getting some of my hugely delinquent reviews. Hopefully all of this will continue into July. Hooray for summer!

…anyways, let’s take a look at the breakdown:

Neutral books – Read, but don’t affect the TBR pile

Audiobooks
A Letter of Mary by Laurie R. King*
Agent to the Stars by John Scalzi* (reviews coming soon)

Read But Not Owned (Books)
Calamity by Brandon Sanderson (review coming soon)

Read But Not Owned (Graphic Novels)
Taxes, the Tea Party, and Those Revolting Rebels by Stan Mack
Ruins by Peter Kuper
(reviews coming soon)

Re-Reads
The Awakening by Kate Chopin (review coming soon)
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J. K. Rowling

Changes to the TBR pile

Read from my TBR pile (huzzah!)
The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao by Junot Díaz
Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo
The Price of Glory by Seth Hunter (reviews coming soon)

 

Added and then read (um… huzzah?)
Hamilton: The Revolution by Lin-Manuel Miranda and Jeremy McCarter (review coming soon)

 
Added to my TBR pile (all-around shame!)
Nothing! GOOD JOB SELF!
 
Added to my eTBR pile (non-storage-space-related shame!)
Girl Waits With Gun by Amy Stewart The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah
The Moor by Laurie R. King Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo
* Pursuant to the discussion on this post, I’ve decided to create an eTBR pile for e-books and audiobooks that I accept for review or for which I actually pay money. I’m not adding them into my total TBR numbers, but I have to fess up about them somewhere. Keeps me honest.
 

© 2016 Fyrefly’s Book Blog. All Rights Reserved. If you’re reading this on a site other than Fyrefly’s Book Blog or its RSS feed, be aware that this post has been stolen and is being used without permission.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 1, 2016 7:15 pm

    I got the The Nightingale, too, because of a great e-book sale! :)

Leave a Reply

