Skip to content

September 2015 Monthly Wrap-Up: Books and Reviews

October 9, 2015

Ye Grande Olde TBR(e) Challenge Update

I started September with 252 unread books sitting around my house. And I ended with … *drumroll* …253! Ugh, you guys, September was awful. So busy and I read basically nothing and reviewed nothing and it was not pretty and I don’t even want to talk about it. Things are still busy, of course, but much less so, so hopefully the rest of the semester will be smoother sailing and I’ll actually have the time and mental energy to read something (and catch up on reviews from August. *sigh*).

…anyways, let’s take a look at the breakdown:

Neutral books – Read, but don’t affect the TBR pile

Audiobooks
The Beekeeper’s Apprentice by Laurie R. King

Read But Not Owned (Graphic Novels)
The Sculptor by Scott McCloud

Re-Reads
– The Hobbit by J. R. R. Tolkien

Changes to the TBR pile

 
Added to my TBR pile (all-around shame!)
Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption by Laura Hillenbrand  
 
Added to my TBL pile (non-storage-space-related shame!)
The Shepherd’s Crown by Terry Pratchett The Sleeper and the Spindle by Neil Gaiman
The Bone Clocks by David Mitchell The Android’s Dream by John Scalzi
Call the Midwife: A Memoir of Birth, Joy, and Hard Times by Jennifer Worth * Pursuant to the discussion on this post, I’ve decided to create an eTBR pile for e-books and audiobooks for which I actually pay money, or which I accept for review. I’m not adding them into my total TBR numbers, but I have to fess up about them somewhere. Keeps me honest.
 

© 2015 Fyrefly’s Book Blog. All Rights Reserved. If you’re reading this on a site other than Fyrefly’s Book Blog or its RSS feed, be aware that this post has been stolen and is being used without permission.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 9, 2015 6:53 pm

    Don’t be ashamed of Unbroken, it’s a must-read. Seriously amazing story, wonderfully written, etc etc!!

  2. October 9, 2015 9:40 pm

    Well, 253 unread books doesn’t sound so bad to me.

  3. October 11, 2015 11:41 am

    The Sleeper and the Spindle is gorgeous—the story, of course, but the illustrations are so integral to it and so beautiful.

Leave a Reply

