Skip to content

February 2015 Wrap-Up: Books and Reviews

March 1, 2015

Ye Grande Olde TBR(e) Challenge Update

I started February with 249 unread books sitting around my house. And I ended with … *drumroll* …251! You guys, I am almost embarassed to be posting this. Partly because I haven’t posted anything else in the past month, and partly because my reading this month was so paltry. Embarassingly paltry. Really embarassingly paltry. I’m hoping that during spring break I can not only do a little reading, but also get a little bit ahead so that the next two months can be a little bit more bookish. But we’ll see.

…anyways, let’s take a look at the breakdown:

Neutral books – Read, but don’t affect the TBR pile

Read But Not Owned (Books)
Fairest by Marissa Meyer
Read But Not Owned (Graphic Novels)
Fairest, Vol. 4: Cinderella: Of Mice and Men by Marc Andreyko
Blacksad, Vol. 4: A Silent Hell by Juan Díaz Canales
Blacksad, Vol. 5: Amarillo by Juan Díaz Canales
Re-Reads
Persuasion by Jane Austen

Changes to the TBR pile

Added to my TBR pile (all-around shame!)
Finding Zero: A Mathematician’s Odyssey to Uncover the Origins of Numbers by Amir D. Aczel Landline by Rainbow Rowell

© 2015 Fyrefly’s Book Blog. All Rights Reserved. If you’re reading this on a site other than Fyrefly’s Book Blog or its RSS feed, be aware that this post has been stolen and is being used without permission.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 1, 2015 9:12 pm

    Downsizing your TBR pile is one of the hardest and almost impossible things to do, especially with so many great books out there… Landline is already on my wishlist, and your other addition sounds interesting as well. Happy reading!

  2. March 2, 2015 8:56 am

    I’ve had Landline for a while and need to get to it since I love Rowell’s work.

  3. March 2, 2015 6:06 pm

    Glad to see a post from you! I started Landline and it just wasn’t clicking. I don’t think I waited long enough.

Leave a Reply

