Skip to content

October 2014 Monthly Wrap-Up: Books and Reviews

November 3, 2014

Ye Grande Olde TBR(e) Challenge Update

I started October with 242 unread books sitting around my house. And I ended with … *drumroll* …244! October was a total disaster, reading wise. If it weren’t for the read-a-thon, I’d hardly have read anything. (Plus I didn’t review hardly anything – I think I’m 10 reviews behind, at least.) But the busiest part of my semester is over, as of Friday, so hopefully I can get caught up on my reviews, my stack of library books, my stack of review copies, and my attention span to get some reading done.

…anyways, let’s take a look at the breakdown:

Neutral books – Read, but don’t affect the TBR pile

Audiobooks
Gregor and the Marks of Secret by Suzanne Collins

Read But Not Owned (Books)
Written in my Own Heart’s Blood by Diana Gabaldon
Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins

Read But Not Owned (Graphic Novels)
The Unwritten, Vol. 9: The Unwritten Fables by Mike Carey et al.
Fables, Vol. 20: Camelot by Bill Willingham et al.

Re-Reads
The Great Hunt by Robert Jordan

Changes to the TBR pile

Read from my TBR pile (huzzah!)
Orphan Train by Christina Baker Kline
Rose Under Fire by Elizabeth Wein
Illyria by Elizabeth Hand

 
 
Added to my TBR pile (all-around shame!)
Death Comes to Pemberley by P. D. James One of Our Thursdays Is Missing by Jasper Fforde
Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore by Robin Sloan Mortal Heart by Robin LaFevers
Santa Olivia by Jacqueline Carey  
 
Non-TBR acquisitions (storage-space-related shame!)
Little Humans by Brandon Stanton Jane Austen: Seven Novels by Jane Austen
Land of the Painted Caves by Jean Auel Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Season 8, Vol. 5: Predators and Prey by Joss Whedon
 

© 2014 Fyrefly’s Book Blog. All Rights Reserved. If you’re reading this on a site other than Fyrefly’s Book Blog or its RSS feed, be aware that this post has been stolen and is being used without permission.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2014 11:14 am

    I am so far behind I don’t even want to think about it.

  2. November 3, 2014 8:45 pm

    Well at least it looks like the additions to your TBR are pretty great.

  3. November 3, 2014 10:25 pm

    I love the Gregor the Overlander series so I hope you are enjoying it.

Leave a Reply

