Skip to content

September 2014 Monthly Wrap-Up: Books and Review

October 1, 2014

Ye Grande Olde TBR(e) Challenge Update

I started September with 240 unread books sitting around my house. And I ended with … *drumroll* …242! This month got the better of me, y’all. I barely had the mental energy to read anything, let alone get any reviews written. I don’t even know if October’s going to be any better. Busy, busy life!

…anyways, let’s take a look at the breakdown:

Neutral books – Read, but don’t affect the TBR pile

Audiobooks
Son by Lois Lowry
Read But Not Owned (Books)
Cress by Marissa Meyer
Read But Not Owned (Graphic Novels)
Black is for Beginnings by Laurie Faria Stolarz
Ex Machina, Vol. 3: Fact v. Fiction by Brian K. Vaughan
Ex Machina, Vol. 4: March to War by Brian K. Vaughan
Re-Reads
Talkimg to Dragons by Patricia C. Wrede
The Eye of the World by Robert Jordan

Changes to the TBR pile

Read from my TBR pile (huzzah!)
Thirteen Moons by Charles Frazier
The Chocolate War by Robert Cormier
Added to my TBR pile (all-around shame!)
Lives in Ruins: Archaeologists and the Seductive Lure of Human Rubble by Marilyn Johnson Rose Under Fire by Elizabeth Wein
The Falcon Throne by Karen Miller Heiroglyph: Stories & Visions for a Better Future ed. by Ed Finn and Kathryn Cramer
Added to my eTBR pile (non-storage-space-related shame!)
Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas * Pursuant to the discussion on this post, I’ve decided to create an eTBR pile for e-books for which I actually pay money. I’m not adding them into my total TBR numbers, but I have to fess up about them somewhere. Keeps me honest.

© 2014 Fyrefly’s Book Blog. All Rights Reserved. If you’re reading this on a site other than Fyrefly’s Book Blog or its RSS feed, be aware that this post has been stolen and is being used without permission.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 1, 2014 10:30 am

    how does someone get on the TBR list? Just curious as an author.

  2. October 1, 2014 10:06 pm

    Oh, can’t wait to hear what you thought of Son and Cress! And Wrede is always a good idea. :)

  3. October 8, 2014 10:07 pm

    I need to start doing this to keep track of books coming in and leaving my home!

Leave a Reply

