Skip to content

May 2014 Wrap-Up: Books and Reviews

June 2, 2014

Ye Grande Olde TBR(e) Challenge Update

I started May with 265 unread books sitting around my house. And I ended with … *drumroll* …263! I had a very re-read heavy month this month; partly due to circumstances and partly because I was just in the mood for comforting and familiar books. But I did at least manage to clear more than I acquired, so hooray for negative numbers!

…anyways, let’s take a look at the breakdown:

Neutral books – Read, but don’t affect the TBR pile

Audiobooks
Ready Player One by Ernest Cline
Read But Not Owned (Graphic Novels)
Buffy the Vampire Slayer Season 9 Vol. 2: On Your Own by Andrew Chambliss
Buffy the Vampire Slayer Season 9 Vol. 3: Guarded by Andrew Chambliss
Buffy the Vampire Slayer Season 9 Vol. 4: Welcome to the Team by Andrew Chambliss
Buffy the Vampire Slayer Season 9 Vol. 5: The Core by Andrew Chambliss
A Distant Soil, Vol. 1: The Gathering by Colleen Doran

Re-Reads
Buffy the Vampire Slayer Season 9 Vol. 1: Freefall
by Joss Whedon
Diplomatic Immunity by Lois McMaster Bujold
The Tales of Beedle the Bard by J. K. Rowling
A Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett
Shards of Honor by Lois McMaster Bujold
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J. K. Rowling


Changes to the TBR pile

Read from my TBR pile (huzzah!)
The Hero and the Crown by Robin McKinley
The Remedy: Robert Koch, Arthur Conan Doyle, and the Quest to Cure Tuberculosis by Thomas Goetz
The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen
The Orphan Master’s Son by Adam Johnson
Other removals from the TBR pile (um… huzzah?)
I’ve got a big pile of books stacked on top of my shelf waiting to be donated but I haven’t been able to bring myself to actually do it. Next month!
Added to my TBR pile (all-around shame!)
Dark Places by Gillian Flynn (my mom’s fault!) The Angel of Darkness by Caleb Carr (Memory’s fault!)

© 2014 Fyrefly’s Book Blog. All Rights Reserved. If you’re reading this on a site other than Fyrefly’s Book Blog or its RSS feed, be aware that this post has been stolen and is being used without permission.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 2, 2014 9:20 am

    I’ve gotten a lot better at getting rid of books!

    • June 2, 2014 7:45 pm

      Kathy – I got rid of a bunch when I moved a year and a half ago, so it’s taken me a while to build up enough to get rid of again, after I’d already made the decision to move them!

  2. June 3, 2014 7:27 pm

    I will be curious what you think of Dark Places… I need to read that one yet, a friend recommends it highly.

Leave a Reply

