Skip to content

February 2014 Wrap-Up: Books and Reviews

March 2, 2014

Ye Grande Olde TBR(e) Challenge Update

I started February with 263 unread books sitting around my house. And I ended with … *drumroll* …262! This month, you guys. I thought this semester would be easier, or at least that it would settle down post-January, but it just hasn’t. I’ve been bingeing on graphic novels just so I can feel like I’m reading *something*, but I’m still way behind on my count for the year, and let’s not even talk about how far behind I am on reviews. I’m doing my best to pick things up again, and read when I have some down time even if all my brain wants to do is veg out in front of the DVR, but…. this month, you guys.

…anyways, let’s take a look at the breakdown:

Neutral books – Read, but don’t affect the TBR pile

Audiobooks
Mr. Midshipman Hornblower by C. S. Forester
The Bridge to Never Land by Dave Barry & Ridley Pearson

Read But Not Owned (Books)
The Dead in Their Vaulted Arches by Alan Bradley
Hero by Alethea Kontis

Read But Not Owned (Graphic Novels)
Castle Waiting, Vol. 1 by Linda Medley
Explorer: The Lost Islands by Kazu Kibuishi
Fables, Vol. 19: Snow White by Bill Willingham
Animal Crackers by Gene Luen Yang

Changes to the TBR pile

Read from my TBR pile (huzzah!)
Fairy Tales from the Brothers Grimm: A New English Version by Philip Pullman
Mouse Guard, Labyrinth, and Other Stories: A Free Comic Book Day Anthology by David Petersen et al.

 

Other removals from the eTBR pile (um… huzzah?)
Just Kids by Patti Smith (DNF)

 
 
Added to my TBR pile (all-around shame!)
The Remedy: Robert Koch, Arthur Conan Doyle, and the Quest to Cure Tuberculosis by Thomas Goetz  
 

¬© 2014 Fyrefly’s Book Blog. All Rights Reserved. If you’re reading this on a site other than Fyrefly’s Book Blog or its RSS feed, be aware that this post has been stolen and is being used without permission.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 2, 2014 7:45 pm

    Graphic novels are definitely helpful when things seem overwhelming!

    • March 4, 2014 10:23 am

      Kailana – I’m so grateful that my library keeps me in good supply!

Leave a Reply

