Skip to content

November 2013 Wrap-Up: Books and Reviews

December 2, 2013

Ye Grande Olde TBR(e) Challenge Update

I started November with 258 unread books sitting around my house. And I ended with … *drumroll* …257! I do not know what happened to this month. I guess I was reading mostly of longer books/audiobooks, and Thanksgiving and the end of the semester kept me busy, but yeesh. Poor showing, self. I’ve gotta get back on the stick if I want to hit my goal for the year.

…anyways, let’s take a look at the breakdown:

Neutral books – Read, but don’t affect the TBR pile

Audiobooks
Blackout by Connie Willis

Read But Not Owned (Books)
The House of Hades by Rick Riordan

Re-Reads
The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

Changes to the TBR pile

Read from my TBR pile (huzzah!)
Kushiel’s Mercy by Jacqueline Carey
A Fatal Likeness by Lynn Shepherd

 
 
Added to my TBR pile (all-around shame!)
Ape House by Sara Gruen

Added to my eTBR pile (non-storage-space-related shame!)
The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith

 

© 2013 Fyrefly’s Book Blog. All Rights Reserved. If you’re reading this on a site other than Fyrefly’s Book Blog or its RSS feed, be aware that this post has been stolen and is being used without permission.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 2, 2013 2:12 pm

    I am having a slack reading year in general. Sad. I really need to read The Book Thief. I have owned it forever and STILL not read it. I am so bad for that! I have even started it a couple times and now the movie is out and I want to see it. Hope December is a good reading month for you!

  2. December 2, 2013 8:29 pm

    Can’t wait to hear your rereading thoughts on The Book Thief! Have you seen the movie yet?

    Also, I don’t think you have to feel shame about ebooks added to the TBR list. If it’s not taking up space, it’s not shame-worthy.

Leave a Reply

