Skip to content

TSS: November 2011 Wrap-Up

December 4, 2011

The Sunday Salon.comHappy Sunday, all!

It’s been an embarrassingly long time since I’ve done a Sunday Salon – I’ve been behind in just about everything recently, and when I get busy, blogging is one of the first things I let slip. I miss it, though, and am attempting to get back on the horse. Now if I can only catch up with my backlog of reviews waiting to be written…

Ye Grande Olde TBR(e) Challenge Update

I started November with 269 unread books sitting around my house. And I ended with … *drumroll* …263! Hooray! Go me! Now if I can only maintain those negative numbers over the holidays. (Probably unlikely, given that it’s only a few days into December and I’m already at +2. Whoops.)

…anyways, let’s take a look at the breakdown:

Neutral books – Read, but don’t affect the TBR pile

Audiobooks
Furies of Calderon by Jim Butcher
Liesl & Po by Lauren Oliver
When She Woke by Hillary Jordan

Read but not owned
The Little Endless Storybook by Jill Thompson
Delirium’s Party by Jill Thompson
The Mark of the Golden Dragon: Being an Account of the Further Adventures of Jacky Faber, Jewel of the East, Vexation of the West, and Pearl of the South China Sea by L. A. Meyer
The Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson
Flight, Vols. 5 & 6 by Kazu Kibuishi




Re-Reads
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by J. K. Rowling
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J. K. Rowling

Changes to the TBR pile

Read from my TBR pile (huzzah!)
Generation Kill: Devil Dogs, Iceman, Captain America, and the New Face of American War by Evan Wright
The Chalk Circle Man by Fred Vargas
The Species Seekers: Heroes, Fools, and the Mad Pursuit of Life on Earth by Richard Conniff
Lord John and the Brotherhood of the Blade by Diana Gabaldon
Shades of Milk and Honey by Mary Robinette Kowal
Someone Comes to Town, Someone Leaves Town by Cory Doctorow
Zoe’s Tale by John Scalzi


 
No picture, because no stack! Stack of 1! Go me!
Added to my TBR pile (all-around shame!)
Switched by Amanda Hocking  

© 2011 Fyrefly’s Book Blog. All Rights Reserved. If you’re reading this on a site other than Fyrefly’s Book Blog or its RSS feed, be aware that this post has been stolen and is being used without permission.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 4, 2011 10:39 am

    Woo hoo! Congratulations on working that TBR pile!

  2. December 4, 2011 10:52 am

    I think six from you TBR pile is pretty good. Have you considered taking The TBR Double Dare in 2012? It may be just the thing you need. ;-)

    • December 8, 2011 9:41 am

      CB – Oooh, tempting. I feel like in order to stick to it, though, I’d have to make so many exceptions (audiobooks, graphic novels, books that come in for review) that it’s basically what I’m already doing. :)

  3. Chris permalink
    December 4, 2011 11:31 am

    You’re ready with reading material when the apocalypse comes. No need to leave the house ever.

Leave a Reply

